Kaleido Debut Full-Length Album "Experience"

Hi-Res KaleidoPhoto

Kaleido Announce Release of Debut Full-length Album, 'EXPERIENCE'

Experience Due Out May 19, 2017

February 23, 2017 - Detroit based rock band Kaleido has announced the release of their debut full-length album, Experience. Due to release May 19th, *Experience was recorded at The Pipeyard Studio in Plymouth, MI. The band also revealed the Official Music Video for the second single, "Trouble In Paradise."
"Our album "EXPERIENCE" captures the duality of life that many will easily relate to - real people, real stories, real emotions. Through the good times, the bad times, the ups and the downs; it's these experiences that make us who we are." - Kaleido
KALEIDO Experience cover
Track List:
1. Intro
2. Blue Collar Delight
3. No More Little Miss Nice Bitch
4. I
5. On One
6. II
7. Die Trying
8. III
9. Trouble In Paradise
10. IV
11. Balcony
12. All Together
13. Love & War
14. The End
16387003 1273924006028605 2233861287974257976 n
Detroit claims a long line of musical trendsetters. Perhaps there's something in the water, or maybe it's the blue collar, put-up-or-shut-up mentality, but the Motor City has served as fertile ground for musical geniuses ranging from Alice Cooper and Kid Rock to Eminem and Bob Seger.
Kaleido - comprised of Christina Chriss (vocals), Joey Fava (drums), Ronnie Rosolino (rhythm guitar), Cody Morales (bass) and Zach Bolling (lead guitar) - is a fresh, modern day Detroit incarnation of rock n’ roll. Their upcoming 2017 debut full-length album EXPERIENCE is straight, unadulterated, feel it in your soul rock with flourishes of pop, R&B, punk & funk undertones - and hooks for days.
At the core, Kaleido is reminiscent of the piss-and-vinegar, stadium rock of a young Guns N’ Roses crossed and fused with the lovable, fun and energetic sensibilities of an early No Doubt. Their authentic and memorable songs are highlighted by an explosive live show, both of which quickly gained them notoriety in the Detroit music scene.
Named Best Band in Detroit by Real Detroit Weekly in both 2013 & 2014, plus having won two Detroit Music Awards in 2015 for "Outstanding Rock/Pop Group" and "Outstanding Rock Recording" for their second independent EP 'Unbreakable', they have since taken the show on the road, lighting up stages on the Van's Warped TourRockstar Uproar FestivalSummerfest, & CMJ Music Marathon and opened for AerosmithSlashKid RockThe OffspringSammy HagarEvanescenceHalestormAce Frehley of KissTwenty One Pilots and countless others.
Kaleido recently wrapped up their latest US tour with groundbreaking rock legends Living Colour and their first tour of the United Kingdom with Alien Ant Farm and Hed PE in October 2016.
The first single released from EXPERIENCE, titled "Love & War" (co-written and featuring Dryden Mitchell of Alien Ant Farm), won an unprecedented 27 nights on 89x The New Rock Alternative People's Choice, and was consequently retired as the most winning song of all time on the station.
"Trouble In Paradise", the second single, combines hard hitting 808's, pounding live drums, a bouncy rhythm, beautifully eerie vocals, soaring melodies and harmonizing guitars with a funky reggae inspired bass line. Trouble In Paradise blends and bends genres, creating a fresh, new sound.
"Life resembles a kaleidoscope. Ever changing, intricate, and beautiful.”
Catch Kaleido LIVE:
02/24 @ The Fillmore - Detroit, MI
02/25 @ 20 Monroe Live - Grand Rapids

02/26 @ DreamMakers Theater - Sault Ste. Marie, MI*
03/09 @ Penny Road Pub - Barrington, IL
03/10 @ The Washington - Burlington, IA
03/11 @ Chicago Street Pub - Coldwater, MI
03/31 @ The Machine Shop - Flint, MI^
* w/ Pop Evil
^ w/ Red Sun Rising