Monday, May 8, 2017


Watch "Proud" Official Music Video HERE
LAYERS EP Collection to be Release Soon (Dates TBA)

Alternative pop duo HEIRSOUND, formed by Alexa San Román & Dane Petersen (formerly of Love, Robot) are thrilled to present LAYERS, a three-volume collection of EPs which will be released over the next few months (dates TBA), separated into different musical moods which the duo felt needed to be sectioned off for optimal understanding of the emotional journey it goes through. Announcing the forthcoming EP series today, the band released a brand new self-produced music video for the first single, "Proud," a catchy blend of indie-pop and hip-hop influence, and the track that opens the LAYERS EPs. Like a prologue sets the tone for a story, "Proud" introduces the forthcoming tracks. Lyrically, the song is calling out a tumultuous past relationship with someone who is a fake, penning the line, "just keep my name out of your mouth, you don't wanna make me shut you down now." The video for "Proud" shows Alexa San Román and Dane Petersen hosting a party that throws as much sarcasm and shade as Taylor Swift throws at any ex-boyfriend. You can tell these two had a blast filming this one - they even ordered a cake for it! Here is what Alexa San Román had to say about the video for "Proud":

"Sitting at the front of the Layers collection, 'Proud' is not representative of the majority of the story that follows in Layers but a short moment in time that we coped with through writing it. Essentially it is the forward of this story, sitting by itself right before Chapter 1." - Alexa San Román

Head to YouTubetoday to watch HEIRSOUND's first music video off LAYERS Vol. I for "Proud." The band plans to release LAYERS Vol. Ias a surprise to fans in the coming weeks, so be sure to follow HEIRSOUND online to keep updated with new music, videos, and more.
HEIRSOUND - "Proud" [Official Music Video]
Post a Comment