MODERN CHEMISTRY Announces Everything In Gold Self-released Debut Album Coming Out July 7

Premiere Video for Title Track on Substream, Launch Pre-Orders

On Tour This Summer with Taking Back Sunday and Every Time I Die 
Modern Chemistry
Photo Credit: Felicia Detty
New Jersey rockers MODERN CHEMISTRY have re-emerged in a big way with the announcement of their debut LP Everything In Gold and the Substream premiere of the title track’s video. Everything In Gold was produced by Paul Levitt (Have Mercy, The Dangerous Summer) and will be self-released on July 7, 2017. Pre-orders are available here. The band will be having a record release show for Everything In Gold on July 8 at House of Independents, then touring with Taking Back Sunday and Every Time I Die from July 14-August 1. 
Modern Chemistry - Everything In Gold (Official Music Video)
MODERN CHEMISTRY "Everything In Gold"
Substream calls the title track “a slow-building tune that opens the debut album perfectly” with its soft, ambient atmosphere and calm vocals eventually exploding into a massive explosion of emotive vocals and a rollicking wall of sound. Lead vocalist/guitarist Joe Zorzi said of the video: “We wanted the video to feel like a fever dream. We wanted to focus mainly on visuals that provoked a certain feeling rather than a specific story. The feeling of starting over and letting go of whatever holds you back.
Everything In Gold is a record that takes the emotionally-infused rock that the band has been known for and brings it to a more dynamic, expansive place reminiscent of Manchester Orchestra or Kings of Leon. From the desperation of “Pretty Death” to the delicate vulnerability of the twinkling “Tripping Over You” to the smooth, swaying “St. Rain,” there is a vast array of moods, melodies, and textures applied throughout the album. From the opening title track's tranquil chords to the throaty rage that fades to a calm of closing track "Tradewinds," there is a sense of controlled chaos that makes this record a layered experience.

 Zorzi elaborated on the band's approach and process to the record:
"We spent a lot of time crafting these songs. We always worked hard during the writing process, but with the end goal of a full-length album in mind, it felt like we needed something that was cohesive. We wanted to explore all the different aspects of our sound but make sure it all felt like a step in a new direction. This record's all about taking a step back to look at all of your past mistakes, all of your regrets, and all of your accomplishments. Realizing that no matter what you're dealing with, there's a way to become better from it. We feel extremely lucky to be doing what we're doing. To play songs we care about to audiences all around the country is about as cool as it gets. We just can't wait to get back out there and play these new songs to both new and familiar faces."
1. Everything In Gold
2. The Moment
3. Pretty Death
4. Tripping Over You
5. I Can't Take Myself Anywhere
6. Wallpaper
7. St. Rain
8. Fever Dream
9. Sleep Talk
10. It's Been A While (Demons)
11. Tradewinds