Bay Area Thrashers INFEX Release Burning in Exile / Album Streaming


Bay Area Thrashers INFEX have released new album album Burning in Exile on CD, digital, and limited edition red translucent 12" vinyl formats. Stream and purchase at

"Holy shit, this album is a belter!"
- Metal-Rules

"They’ve delivered the goods with this one, a prize fighter of a record that enters the ring and lines up the knockouts one after another."
- Metal Noise

"Classic thrash with modest crossover elements. The band has talent and can color outside the lines at times, looping in black and death influences to spice up the keg party."
- Angry Metal Guy

"Infex are doing crossover thrash metal very, very well."
- Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

Though the sound of Burning in Exile is firmly anchored in a ripping form of thrash metal, elements of old school hardcore and crossover metal are present as well. Having grown up during the Thrash Metal heyday and listening to genre pioneers like Exodus, Kreator, Destruction, Slayer, Dark Angel and the like, along with old-school hardcore influences like Discharge, Attitude Adjustment, Cryptic Slaughter, DRI, and Excel, INFEX blends the styles of all these and more into a raw outpouring of aggression and anger.

Burning in Exile was recorded at Trident Studios in Martinez, CA (Machine Head, Vio-Lence, Testament, Exodus). It was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Juan UrteagaINFEX booked the studio time in late 2019 and began recording in March of 2020, right as the Covid-19 pandemic became serious. Due to the lockdown, the recording sessions were spaced out further than anticipated, resulting in the inspiration for the album title, Burning in Exile.

The band's album release show happens on August 14 at 3 Disciples Brewing in Santa Rosa, California.

Track Listing:

1- Blood of the Wicked
2- The Burning
3- Exiled
4- Acid Reign [official video]
5- The Abyss [lyric video]
6- Legions of Hate
7- Torn Apart
8- Beer Run
9- 7.62

Jack - Guitars and Vocals
Adam - Guitars and vocals
RC- Bass and vocals
Corey - Drums